Dreams. Wishes. Reality

words, putting words
into a sentence, for a mention
namedropping ideas, that run into the sand
lost in my weakness of fucked up decisions
meetings and feelings
dealing with greetings

when the rain touchess ground
there's a certain feeling in the air
goodbyes are a fortune that eases the pain

My biggest successes
has also been my setbacks
and I can't climp up on the thin line
that's keeping me alive

all I can do is to get up front
and be the next in line

fine, I'll be the next in line
'cause everything's obvious
when you're sober

if dreams are calling
I'll be the first to join
when wishes becomes reality
I will surrender

struggling for an answer
I refuse to obey my master
I'm never aloud
to even pass through a crowd
abandon places
gotta find me some better faces
assign another line
what's yours, is mine

How long will I fall
until I feel the universe?
I'm no where at all, just stuck in the middle

What happened to the people
that used to get me back to earth?
Forgive me father, I let myself go

Things will be useless, when you reach a certain age
but I could care less, from behind my back

If dreams are calling
I'll be the first to join
when wishes becomes reality
I will surrender

© kognition. -2009/2011-

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0